Loading Events
This event has passed.

From Instagram:

TOMORROW! Join us for our first session of a series from our AbolitionNOW network!

Black and Indigenous Liberation THROUGH Abolition

Thurs Oct 1, 2020
7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT

In 2019, #CriticalResistance launched a national political education and organizing project called the Abolitionist Training School. We strategically partnered with different movement organizations to strengthen and develop shared organizing skills, analysis and tools for prison industrial complex (PIC) abolition. Through these partnerships, ATS has now grown to become a larger network of abolitionist organizations and movement partners, now called the #AbolitionNOW network.

The first webinar of our series will feature panelists:

-Lou Cornum, The Red Nation @therednationmovement

-Mohamed Shehk, Critical Resistance

-Tynetta Muhammad, BYP100 @byp100

-Woods Ervin, Critical Resistance

Moderated by Sheila Nezhad from Reclaim the Block @reclaimtheblock

Register here: bit.ly/abolitionNOWsession2

This session will discuss the relationship between settler colonialism, racial capitalism and imperialism, tying the threads of Black and Indigenous Resistance through the abolition of the PIC.

We have more webinars coming soon! Next one focuses on fights against imprisonment on Oct 15! Stay tuned for more info ✨

Go to Top