Loading Events
This event has passed.

From Eventbrite page:

Show your support for Black designers at the first ever Black Designers Ignite 2020

Come be inspired by their work as they build careers, products, services and experiences that highlight Black excellence in design.

THE EVENT THEME: TRANSITIONS

Each designer is crafting a 5-minute ignite talk to share about their transitional experiences as a Black designer in America. We love the ignite & pecha kucha format, and we believe in paying the stars of the show! What makes this event unique is that 100% of ticket sales go directly to the 30 speakers to split!

For those of you still asking, Maurice Cherry’s question, “Where are all the black designers?” this event is especially for you. Diversify your talent pools by attending and sponsoring the Black designers behind this effort.

THE MOVEMENT, THE MISSION

Our purpose is to celebrate Black designers by providing space for them to show off their portfolios while earning in the process. We believe HR and current hiring processes are outdated and we are reimagining how bipoc designers start and grow their design careers. We are building a platform for all Black designers to thrive. We exist to celebrate and amplify Black excellence in design.

THE EVENT IS ON AUGUST 27TH – 5pm-8:30pm (CST)

We’re sending virutal tickets the day before the event. Even if you cannot attend, please consider buying tickets to donate (we’ll give them away to those who can’t purchase). And for those looking to network, we are looking into ways for speakers with the audience members to mingle after the show. Stay tuned on social media as more details come together.

NOTE: We are sending out the link to join the event 6 hours prior to the event. Ticket sales officially close 2 hours prior.

And please help spread the word by sharing this link with your networks! Blackignite.com

Instagram @black.ignite

Twitter @black_ignite

Facebook @BlackDesignersIgnite

#BlackIgnite2020 #BlackDesignersIgnite #BlackIgnite #BlackDesigners”

[Image description: “Black event flyer with Dark yellow square inside that resembles a stamp and the following text in dark yellow and red font in a stylized arrangement: “#BlackIgnite2020 30 Black Designers. Speaking, Ignite style. 5 minutes each, 15 seconds a slide. They split 100% ticket sales. Aug 27th 2020. 3:00PM PST. 4:00PM MT 5:00PM CST 6:00PM EST. Black designers ignite. Blackignite.com. Transitions.”]

Go to Top